Annex A



Professor Sir Michael Rawlins (chairman)

Chairman, National Institute of Health and Clinical Excellence and Professor of Clinical Pharmacology, University of Newcastle upon Tyne.

Dr Dima Abdulrahim. Research Briefings Manager National Treatment Agency

Lord Victor Adebowale Chief Executive, Turning Point.

Mr Martin Barnes

Chief Executive, DrugScope.

Dr Margaret Birtwistle

Specialist General Practitioner, Senior Tutor—Education and Training Unit, St George's Hospital and Forensic Medical Examiner.

Reverend Martin Blakeborough

Director, Kaleidoscope Drugs Project, Kingston upon Thames. Dr Cecilia Bottomley

Specialist Registrar in Obstetrics and Gynaecology, London. Ms Carmel Clancy

Principal Lecturer in Mental Health and Addictions, Middlesex University.

Professor Ilana Crome

Professor of Addiction Psychiatry, Keele University Medical School, Harplands Hospital. Ms Robyn Doran

Registered Mental Health Nurse and Service Director, Substance Misuse, Central and North-West London Mental Health Trust.

Ms Dianne Draper

Public Health Policy Support Officer, Government Office for Yorkshire and Humberside.

Mr Robert Eschle JP

Local Councillor and Magistrate, Kent.

Ms Vivienne Evans Chief Executive, ADFAM.

Professor C Robin Ganellin FRS

Emeritus Professor of Medicinal Chemistry, University College London. Dr Clare Gerada

General Practitioner, London and Primary Care Lead for Drug Misuse, Royal College of General Practitioners.

Mr Patrick Hargreaves

Drugs and Alcohol Advisor, Durham County Council Education Department.

Mr Paul Hayes

Chief Executive, National Treatment Agency. Mr Andrew Hayman

Assistant Commissioner of the Metropolitan Police, and Chair of the Association of Chief Police Officers Drugs Committee.

Mr Russell Hayton

Clinical Nurse Specialist and Clinical and Services Governance Manager, Plymouth Drug and Alcohol Action Team.

Ms Caroline Healy JP

Director, ChildLine and Magistrate, London. Dr Matthew Hickman

Deputy Director, Centre for Research on Drugs and Health Behaviour, Senior Lecturer in Public Health, Bristol University.

Mr Alan Hunter

Director, Law Regulatory & Intellectual Property and Secretary to the Association of British Pharmaceutical Industry.

Professor Leslie Iversen FRS

Professor of Pharmacology, Oxford University.

His Honour Judge Thomas Joseph Resident Judge, Croydon Crown Court.

Professor Michael Lewis

Professor of Oral Medicine, Cardiff University.

Dr John Marsden

Research Psychologist, Institute of Psychiatry, London. Mr Peter Martin

Former Chief Executive, Addaction. Mrs Samantha Mortimer

Head of Personal, Social and Health Education and Citizenship, St Paul's Catholic High School, Manchester.

Professor David Nutt

Professor of Psychopharmacology, Bristol University. Dr Richard Pates

Consultant Clinical Psychologist and Clinical Director, Community Addiction Unit, Cardiff.

Mr Trevor Pearce

Acting Director General, National Crime Squad. Mr Howard Roberts

Deputy Chief Constable, Nottinghamshire Police.

Mrs Kay Roberts Pharmacist, Glasgow

Dr Mary Rowlands

Consultant Psychiatrist in Substance Misuse, Exeter. Dr Polly Taylor

Veterinary Surgeon, Cambridgeshire. Ms Monique Tomlinson

Freelance Consultant in Substance Misuse, London. Mr Arthur Wing

Assistant Chief Officer, Sussex Probation Area.

0 0

Post a comment